Welcome to the Missouri / Arkansas District

In the New Testament, the word “brethren” describes a community of men and women who chose another way of living: the way of Jesus.

The Church of the Brethren, begun three centuries ago in Germany, still draws people who want to continue Jesus’ work of faithfulness and loving service. Brethren hold “no creed but the New Testament,” seeking to live in harmony with the Scriptures and respect each person’s search for truth.

The Missouri/Arkansas District is made up of 12 congregations and is one of twenty-four districts of the Church of the Brethren in the United States.